We Closed!

This is just a quick note to say that we closed yesterday and everything went very smoothly and fast. The movers got our house packed yesterday while we were closing, our first delivery came in the afternoon, and today is full of activity! We’re having all our furniture moved in, blinds installed, cable connected, washer and dryer delivered, and food brought over by my wonderful caterer cousin. God is good and we are grateful!

Oh yeah, I love our new bed! We got the Simmons Beautyrest black  hybrid alcove plush mattress, with the adjustable base. It has the AirCool memory foam. I’m looking forward to tonight’s sleep after a full day of moving.

Pictures and more updates to come!

Published by

Kristie

I am a North Carolina native (eastern NC barbecue is where it's at!) and graduate of NC State University (Go Wolfpack!) with a degree in history. I am a wife, mother, and homemaker who loves cooking, hospitality, reading, and long walks with my hubby. We lived in the beautiful Cayman Islands for 8 years but now we're settled in Washington, DC and loving it!

5 thoughts on “We Closed!”

  1. Congrats! Your home is beautiful. We made similar selections. I thought I was the only one who loved dark colored cabinets. It seems like everyone else is going for white cabinets. I enjoyed reading your blog. I am located in Maryland and just had my pre drywall meeting this past Wednesday. There is one unresolved issue with an outlet placement, but I’m trying to remain positive and not stress out over it.

    Like

    1. Congrats! It’s been a great experience so enjoy even the hiccups. It will be over soon and you’ll get to enjoy what you’ve been dreaming about for months.

      I chose the appliance package and upgrades for the kitchen but my husband chose the hardwoods and dark cabinets. I love it! It looks very warm and we plan to accent with light colored walls and furnishings to balance all the dark wood :-).

      Like

Leave a Reply

